English 11

Classwork

For example: I’m bored. – You should get involved in an activity that interests you and besides that you will earn extra money by doing it.

My husband snores.

My boss shouts at me.

The roof is leaking.

I want to get fit.

I want to learn to speak Chinese.

II. Continue these tips.

To look after your disabled grandpa you must say him that he has to take pills.

To be happy in life you should not fight with your sister

To drive safely you should not smoke while driving.

To bring up children well you should not shout .

III. Emergency cases

Find out what you should do if someone just pass out.

My child has swollowed something poisonous.

My arm is burnt.

The dog stops breathing.

My grandpa has hypothermia. (Երբ մարմնի ջերմաստիճանը 35-ից ցածր է)

The girl has been bitten by a snake.

IV. If I were you, I would … Եթե ես քո տեղը լինեի, ես ․․

For example: My son is terribly shy. – If I were you, I would take him out every day, and make him an outgoing person.

Our garden is full of weeds.

I haven’t got any friends.

My life is so boring.

I can’t find a job.

V. Explain the meanings of these proverbs.

All that glitters is not gold.

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Don’t throw the baby out with the bath water.

It’s no use crying over spilt milk.

VI. These are bad situations. Think of five mistakes that led up to such situations.

For example: Jack is unemployed now.

He was fired because…

1.He used to be late for work nearly every day.

2.He didn’t show any initiative to get out of a difficult situation.

3.He used to be impolite to customers.

4. He was not responsible for his tasks.

5. At work he used to speak on the phone every now and then.

They got divorced last month. – Why?

The holiday was a complete disaster. – Why

Առաջադրանքը կատարել են՝

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն